Skip to main content

Meet the 2024 Sustainability Award Winners

By Lani St. Hill

Winners of the 2024 NC State Sustainability Awards were announced at the Celebration of Sustainability on April 23. Meet this year’s honorees for outstanding sustainability achievements.


Jessica Yinka Thomas is director of the Business Sustainability Collaborative at the Poole College of Management and an associate professor of practice. Her work includes engaging students, faculty and business partners in developing innovative experiential learning opportunities like the nationally-recognized B Corp Clinic and the newly established graduate certificate program for business sustainability. She is currently the executive director of B Academics, a global network of over 2,100 educators studying B Corps and is also the NC State representative for the global Sustainability Consortium. Thomas teaches and mentors students in sustainable business, social innovation, business ethics and advises the Student Business Sustainability Association

The NC State Sustainability Awards are sponsored by the NC State Sustainability Council. Learn more about the other winners here.