Business Sustainability Collaborative Grant Program

NC State University Business Sustainability Curriculum Development Grant Program

2017 Curriculum Development Grant Program

The Poole College Business Sustainability Collaborative Curriculum Development Grant Program will provide funding to support curriculum development projects for faculty with a majority appointment in the Poole College of Management.  Priority will be given to undergraduate faculty teaching 3 credit, 200 and 300 level courses with high enrollment. Business Sustainability Collaborative Curriculum Development Grants have a maximum award of $5,000. The deadline to apply is Monday, April 17th. Details and application.

2016 Curriculum Development Grantees

2016 Research Grantees

  • Rosanna Garcia and Jeffrey Pollack, "The Pursuit of B Corp Certification: Impacts on Firms' Entrepreneurial Orientation"
  • Stacy Wood and Stefanie Robinson, "Doing Good from the Start? Corporate Social Responsibility May Hurt New Brands"
  • Jesse Ellis, "Investor Political Ideology and the Preference for Corporate Social Responsibility"

2015 Curriculum Development Grantees

2015 Research Grantees

2014 Curriculum Development Grantees

2014 Research Grantees

2013 Curriculum Development Grantees

  • Thayer Morrill, Department of Economics: Development of two separate sustainability-related modules for ECG 790. Economics Graduate Program.
  • Stefanie Robinson, Department of Business Management/Marketing Group: Development of sustainability lecture materials and related semester-long project incorporating at least one sustainability initiative in MBA 560. MBA Program.
  • Don Pagach, Department of Accounting: Development of sustainability writing cases for ACC 310 and ACC 311. Undergraduate Program.
  • Beth Ritter, Department of Management, Innovation and Entrepreneurship: Incorporate responsible management practices into MIE 432. Undergraduate Program.

2013 recipients of the Sustainability Initiative Curriculum Development grants: (left to right) Don Pagach, Thayer Morrill, Beth Ritter and Stefanie Robinson.

2013 Research Grantees

2013 recipients of the Sustainability Initiative Research grants: (left to right) Giuseppe Fiori, Nora Traum, Michael Stanko and Stefanie Robinson.

Business Sustainability Collaborative Library: